Which Theme Do You Like More?

wordpressThis is mostly for fun but I do need your help 🙂

I am a sucker for themes, that are narrow, simplistic, minimal. I don’t like the new big, modern themes. They serve their purpose, but not mine, which is for a small personal blog.

I like stylish, but minimalistic fonts, preferably San Serif type. I like them on white background and almost black color, the size 14-15px.

My two most favorite themes are Twenty Eleven and Twenty Twelve. I also like Twenty Ten, but unfortunately it is not responsive.

Pros and Cons of both:

Twenty Eleven: It is an amazing theme, using my favorite Helvetica font and using it clearly unlike some other themes. I like the fonts, the look, the ability to have a Custom header – as big or as small as you like, also Custom background. You can also choose any color for your links.
I don’t like not having a sidebar on single posts. Also all the headings 1-6 are almost the same size, unless you add another font for headings through the Customizer. Also the sidebar is a bit narrow for some elements, but this is something I can live with.

Twenty Twelve: Clean and minimalistic! I like that you can have sidebar on all posts and pages. I love the clean look. It also allows Custom header (though more limited in size) and Custom background. I don’t like it doesn’t have a footer. Open Sans is not a bad font, but it could be slightly darker for better contrast and easier reading, but overall it looks good. I don’t like that there is only top navigation if you disable Blog Identity and add header with blog title and tagline.

Overall they are both very good themes for something you get totally free.

I am interested to know, dear bloggers, which one do you like better? Especially if you have used one or both of them. Thank you in advance!

P.S. I am trying to decide whether to stick with 2011 or move to 2012. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Which Theme Do You Like More?

  1. Pingback: I Decided To Move After All | Victoria Dragomirova Blog

Leave a Reply:

